Steering Committee

The Campaign’s Steering Committee meets weekly by telephone and often in person to manage the Campaign. Its current members are:

(Institutions shown for identification purposes only):

  • Meg Gardinier, Elevate Children
  • Marty Scherr, retired (Vice Chair)
  • Mark Engmann, US Fund for UNICEF
  • Jonathan Todres, Assoc. Prof. of Law, Georgia St. U. College of Law
  • Jim Hughes, Child Protection Specialist
  • Chris James Brown, Executive Director, Child Welfare League of America
  • John Surr, Peace Educators Allied for Children Everywhere (P.E.A.C.E.)
  • Ruth Ann White, Covenant House
  • Wendy Cervantes, First Focus
  • Naseem Kourosh, Bahá'ís of the United States
  • Rricha Mathur, First Focus